

## **RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

This announcement has been prepared by Elektromotive Group Limited (the "**Company**") and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**") for compliance with the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**SGX-ST**") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "**Catalist Rules**"). The Sponsor has not verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The Sponsor and the SGX-ST assume no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the accuracy, completeness or correctness of any of the information, statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Keng Yeng Pheng, Associate Director, Continuing Sponsorship, at 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318, telephone (65) 6229 8088.

Pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Catalist Rules, the Board of Directors of the Company wishes to inform that at the Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company held earlier today, all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 12 July 2016, were duly passed on poll vote.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:-

	Resolution number and	Total number	For		Against	
details		of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
	Ordinary Business					
1.	Adoption of Directors' Statement and the Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 March 2016	1,231,867,703	1,231,866,703	99.9999	1,000	0.0001
2.	Approval of Directors' Fees of S\$178,482.50	1,231,767,653	1,231,381,153	99.9686	386,500	0.0314
3.	Re-election of Mr Kesavan Nair as a Director retiring under Article 107 of the Company's Constitution	1,228,866,703	1,228,486,703	99.9691	380,000	0.0309
4.	Re-election of Mr Roy Ling Chung Yee as a Director retiring under Article 107 of the Company's Constitution	1,228,866,653	1,228,486,653	99.9691	380,000	0.0309

5.	Re-election of Mr Ng Kai Man as a Director retiring	851,866,703	851,866,703	100.0000	0	0.0000
	under Article 117 of the					
	Company's Constitution					
6.	Re-election of Mr Tai Kok	1,111,566,653	1,111,566,653	100.0000	0	0.0000
	Chuan as a Director retiring under Article 117 of the					
	Company's Constitution					
7.	Re-election of Mr Lee Keng	1,231,866,703	1,231,866,703	100.0000	0	0.0000
	Mun as a Director retiring					
	under Article 117 of the Company's Constitution					
8.	Re-appointment of Messrs	1,231,866,653	1,231,866,653	100.0000	0	0.0000
	Nexia TS Public Accounting	-,,,	-,,,		_	
	Corporation as Auditors					
	Special Business					
9.	Authority for Directors to	1,231,867,703	1,230,481,203	99.8874	1,386,500	0.1126
	allot and issue new shares					
	pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Cap. 50					
10.	Authority for Directors to	701,761,105	700,275,050	99.7882	1,486,055	0.2118
_	offer and grant awards and	- , - ,			, ,	
	issue shares in accordance					
	with the provisions of Elektromotive Group					
	Limited Performance Share					
	Plan					
11.	Approval of the renewal of	701,761,155	701,655,100	99.9849	106,055	0.0151
	the Elektromotive					
	Employees' Share Option Scheme 2014					
12.	Approval of offer and grant	701,761,105	700,375,050	99.8025	1,386,055	0.1975
	of option(s) at a discount	, ,	, ,		. ,	

The following parties had abstained from voting at the AGM:-

Mr Kesavan Nair ("**Mr Nair**"), who is an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company, had voluntarily abstained from his shareholding interest of 3,000,000 shares on Resolution 3 in respect of his own re-election as a Director of the Company;

Mr Roy Ling Chung Yee ("**Mr Ling**"), who is an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company, had voluntarily abstained from his shareholding interest of 3,000,000 shares on Resolution 4 in respect of his own re-election as a Director of the Company;

Mr Ng Kai Man ("**Mr Ng**"), who is an Executive Director of the Company, had voluntarily abstained from his shareholding interest of 380,000,000 shares on Resolution 5 in respect of his own re-election as a Director of the Company;

Mr Tai Kok Chuan ("**Mr Tai**"), who is an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company, had voluntarily abstained from his shareholding interest of 120,300,000 shares on Resolution 6 in respect of his own re-election as a Director of the Company;

All shareholders who are eligible to participate in the Elektromotive Group Limited Performance Share Plan and Elektromotive Employees' Share Option Scheme 2014 had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolutions 10, 11 and 12. The aggregate number of shares from such shareholders that fall under the abstention are 530,106,548 shares.

Associates Corporate Services Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll conducted at the AGM.

Following the conclusion of the AGM of the Company, the Board wishes to announce the following pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules:-

- (a) Mr Nair, following his re-election as a Director of the Company, will remain as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company, member of the Audit Committee and the Chairman of the Nominating Committee. The Board considers Mr Nair to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules; and
- (b) Mr Ling, following his re-election as a Director of the Company, will remain as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company, member of the Audit Committee and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Mr Ling to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

For and on behalf of the Board

Ng Kai Man Executive Director 28 July 2016